Algemeine Geschichte der Länder und Völker von America / nebst einer Vorrede Siegmund Jacob Baumgartens [1752-1753]
- Related to: Brazil, Chile, Florida, Louisiana, Mexico, Panama, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Johann David Schleuen, Johann Friedrich Schröter, Johann Justinus Gebauer
- Illustrations: Allegorical figures and iconography, maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Allgemeine Historie der Reisen zu Wasser und Lande, oder, Sammlung aller Reisebeschreibungen, welche bis itzo in verschiedenen Sprachen von allen Völkern herausgegeben worden : und einen vollständigen Begriff von der neuern Erdbeschreibung und Geschichte machen ... [1747-1774]
- Related to: Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Venezuela
- Relevant Contributors: Abbé Prévost, Gabriel Francois Louis Debrie, Jacob Folkema, Jan Punt, Thomas Astley
- Sections relevant to Latin America: vol. 15, vol. 17 (not digitized)
- Illustrations: Maps
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Cartas de relación: Historia de Nueva-España [1770]
- Related to: Mexico
- Relevant Contributors: Francisco Antonio Lorenzana, Hernán Cortes, José Mariano Navarro, Manuel de Villavicencio
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Cartas de relación. 2-4. (Correspondance de Fernand Cortès avec l'empereur Charles-Quint, sur la conquête du Mexique / traduite par M. le vicomte de Flavigny) [1779]
- Related to: Mexico
- Relevant Contributor: Hernán Cortes
Chronica do serenissimo senhor rei D. Manoel / escrita por Damião de Goes, e novamente dada a luz, e' offerecida ao illustrissimo senhor D. Rodrigo Antonio de Noronha e Menezes ... por Reinerio Bocache. [1749]
- Related to: Brazil
- Relevant Contributor: Damião de Góis
- Sections relevant to Latin America: pt. 1, ch. LV and XLVI
Descriptio provinciae Moxitarum in regno Peruano / quam e scriptis posthumis Franc. Xav. Eder e Soc. Jesu annis XV. sacri apud eosdem curionis digessit, expolivit, & adnotatiunculis illustravit Abb. & Consil. Reg. Mako. [1791]
- Related to: Bolivia
- Relevant Contributor: Francisco Javier Eder
- Illustrations: Flora and fauna, people
Drie voornaame zee-togten van Franciscus Draak na America, door de Suyd-zee en vervolgens rond-om den geheelen Aard-kloot gedaan, in't jaar 1592 en vervolgens [between 1706 and 1727]
- Related to: Argentina, Chile, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Ellis Hixon, Jan Goeree, Pieter van der Aa
- Illustrations: Maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Ensaio cronologico à la historia de la Florida [1723]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Florida, Haiti, Mexico, Puerto Rico
- Relevant Contributor: Andrés González de Barcía Carballido y Zúñiga
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
La Florida del Inca : historia del adelantado, Hernando de Soto, governador, y capitan general del reino de la Florida [1723]
- Related to: United States of America (Florida)
- Relevant Contributors: Andrés González de Barcía Carballido y Zúñiga, Inca Garcilaso de la Vega
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Histoire du Paraguay / par le R.P. Pierre François-Xavier de Charlevoix [1756]
- Related to: Paraguay
- Relevant Contributors: José Cardiel, José Quiroga, Pierre François Xavier de Charlevoix
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
- English translation published in 1769
Istoria della conquista del Messico: della popolazione, e de' progressi nell'America Settentrionale conosciuta sotto nome di Nuova Spagna / scritta in castigliano da d. Antonio de Solis ... e tradotta in toscano da un' accademico della Crusca. [1704]
- Related to: Mexico
- Relevant Contributors: Alessandro dalla Via, Antonio de Solís, Isabella Piccini
- Illustrations: Landscape and views, maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
- English translation published in 1738
- Other Spanish editions from 1771, 1783-1784, 1780
El lazarillo de ciegos caminantes desde Buenos-Ayres hasta Lima con sus itinerarios según la mas puntual observación / por Don Calixto Bustamante Carlos Inca, alìas Concolorcorvo, natural del Cuzco, que acompañò al referìdo comisionado en dicho viage, y escribiò sus extractos. [1773]
- Related to: Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Uruguay
- Relevant Contributor: Alonso Carrió de la Vandera (Concolorcorvo)
Memoirs and anecdotes of Philip Thicknesse, late lieutenant governor of Land Guard Fort, and unfortunately father to George Touchet, Baron Audley. [1790]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Jamaica
- Relevant Contributor: Philip Thicknesse
Memorias para a historia de Portugal: que comprehendem o governo delrey D. Sebastiaõ, unico em o nome, e decimo sexto entre os monarchas Portuguezes: do anno de 1554. até o anno de 1561. : approvadas pela Academia real da historia Portugueza / escritas por Diogo Barbosa Machado [1736-1751]
- Related to: Brazil
- Relevant Contributor: Diogo Barbosa Machado
- Sections Relevant to Latin America: vol. 1, bk. 1, ch. XIII; vol. 1, bk. 2, ch. VIII and XIV; vol. 2, bk. 1, ch. XVII; vol. 2, bk. 2, ch. XII and XXXV; vol. 3, bk. 1, ch. XXVII
A new universal collection of authentic and entertaining voyages and travels, from the earliest accounts to the present time : judiciously selected from the best writers in the English, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, German, Danish, and other languages / by Edward Cavendish Drake, esq. [1771]
- Related to: Antigua, Argentina, Brazil, California, the Caribbean, Chile, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Mexico, Montserrat, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico
- Relevant Contributor: Edward Cavendish Drake
- Illustrations: Maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Nouveau voyage aux isles de l'Amerique [1722]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Guadeloupe, Martinique
- Relevant Contributor: Jean Baptiste Labat
- Illustrations: Flora and fauna, landscapes and views, maps, plans
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Obra del obispo Martínez Companõn sobre Trujillo del Perú a fines del siglo XVIII
- Related to: Peru
- Relevant Contributor: Baltasar Jaime Martínez Compañon y Bujanda
- Illustrations: Flora and fauna, people
- Not digitized
Raphaelis Landivar Rusticatio mexicana. [1782]
- Related to: Mexico, Guatemala
- Relevant Contributor: Rafael Landívar
Relaçam do que aconteceo aos demarcadores portuguezes, e castelhanos, no certam das terras da collonia : opoziçam que os Indios lhe fizerão, rompimento de guerra que houve, e de como se alhanárão todas as deficuldades / escrita por Feliz Feliciano da Fonceca. [1753?]
- Related to: Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay
- Relevant Contributor: Félix Feliciano da Fonseca
- Not digitized
Relación histórica del viaje a la América meridional. [1752]
- Related to: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Paraguay, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Antonio de Ulloa, Eleazar de Mauvillon, Inca Garcilaso de la Vega, Jorge Juan y Santacilia
- Illustrations: Flora and fauna, landscapes and views, maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Relation abrégée d'un voyage fait dans l'interieur de l'Amérique Méridionale, depuis la côte de la mer du Sud, jusqu'aux côtes du Brésil & de la Guyane, en descendant la riviere des Amazones, par M. de La Condamine, de l'Académie des sciences : avec une carte du Maragnon, ou de la riviere des Amazones, levée par le même. [1778]
- Related to: Brazil, Ecuador, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Charles Marie de La Condamine, Isabel Godin des Odonais, Jean Godin des Odonais
Relation du voyage de la mer du Sud aux côtes du Chili, du Perou, et du Bresil : fait pendant les années 1712, 1713 & 1714 / par M. Frézier ... ; ouvrage enrichi de quantité de planches en taille-douce. [1717]
- Related to: Brazil, Chile, Peru
- Relevant Contributor: Amédée François Frézier
- Illustrations: Flora and fauna, maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
- English translation published in 1735
- German translation published in 1745
Restauração de Portugal prodigiosa / pello doutor Gregorio de Almeida Ulyssiponense ; agora novamente correta, e emendada, e offerecida à memoria do augustissimo, e fidelissima monarcha o senhor D. Joaõ V. ; exposto ao publico por feu minimo vassallo Manoel Antonio Monteiro de Campos, e à sua custa impressa. [1753]
- Related to: Brazil
- Relevant Contributor: João de Vasconcelos
- Section Relevant to Latin America: bk. 1, ch. XXXVIII and XXXIX
Seer aanmerkelijke scheeps-togten, gedaan door Franciscus Pizarrus, en Didacus Almagrus, van Panama na Peru in den jaare 1526 ... : benevens de verdere americaansche geschiedenissen, als ook de zeden en gewoontens dier volkeren ... nu alder-eerst uyt het Spaans vertaald. [1706]
- Related to: Ecuador, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Diego de Almagro, Francisco Pizarro, Pieter van der Aa
- Illustrations: Allegorical figures and iconography, maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
- Not digitized
A true and particular relation of the dreadful earthquake which happened at Lima, the capital of Peru, and the neighbouring port of Callao, on the 28th of October, 1746 [1748]
- Related to: Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Pedro Lozano, Thomas Osborne
- Illustrations: Maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Verscheyde scheeps-togten na Florida, door Pontius, Ribald, Laudonniere, Gourgues en andere : gedaan in het jaar 1562 en vervolgens : waar in veele zeldsame ontmoetingen zijn voor-gevallen [1706?]
- Related to: Florida
- Relevant Contributors: Dominique de Gourgues, Jean Ribaut, Pieter van der Aa, René Goulaine de Laudonnière
- Illustrations: Landscapes and views, people
A voyage round the world in the years MDCCXL, I, II, III, IV by George Anson, Esq., now Lord Anson, commander in chief of a squadron of His Majesty's ships, sent upon an expedition to the South-Seas / compiled from his papers and materials by Richard Walter, M.A., chaplain of his Majesty's ship the Centurion in that expedition ; illustrated with forty-two copper plates. [1749]
- Related to: Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Benjamin Robins, George Anson, Johann Sebastian Müller, Richard Walter, Richard William Seale
- Illustrations: Landscapes and views, maps
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Les voyages de Lionnel Waffer: contenant une description très-exacte de l'Isthme de l'Amerique & de toute la nouvelle Espagne [1706]
- Related to: Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama
- Relevant Contributor: Lionel Wafer
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
- English edition with illustrations published in 1729
