Comentarios reales de los incas. [1633]
- Related to: Peru
- Relevant Contributor: Inca Garcilaso de la Vega
- English translation published in 1688 in the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
- Spanish edition published in 1723
- French translation published in 1737 in Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Discurso histórico-juridico del origen, fundación, reedificación, derechos, y exenciones del Hospital de San Lazaro de Lima / escribiolo el señor doctor don Pedro Joseph Bravo de Lagunas y Castilla ... ; lo da a luz don Lorenzo de Aparicio y Leon [1761]
- Related to: Peru
- Relevant Contributor: Pedro José Bravo de Lagunas y Castilla
Extracto de los autos de diligencias, y reconocimientos de los ríos, lagunas, vertientes, y desagües de la capital México y su valle: […] / todo por disposición de Juan Francisco de Huemez y Horcasitas ... ; lo escribió de su mandato el licdo. D. Joseph Francisco de Cuevas Aguirre y Espinosa [1748]
- Related to: Mexico
- Relevant Contributor: José Francisco de Cuevas Aguirre y Espinosa
Histoire des pyramides de Quito: élevées par les académiciens envoyés sous l'Equateur par ordre du roi. [1751]
- Related to: Ecuador
- Relevant Contributor: Charles Marie de La Condamine
Historie der boecaniers, of vrybuyters van America : van haar eerste beginzelen tot deze tegenwoordige tyd toe : met figuuren [1700]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Venezuela
- Relevant Contributor: Alexandre Olivier Exquemelin
- llustrations: Landscapes and views, People
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
The history of America / by William Robertson, D.D [1783]
- Related to: Argentina, California, the Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Florida, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Thomas Kitchin, William Robertson
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Idea de una nueva historia general de la América septentrional: fundada sobre material copioso de figuras, symbolos, caractères, y jeroglificos, cantares, y manuscritos de autores indios, últimamente descubiertos / dedicala al rey ... el caballero Lorenzo Boturini Benaduci [1746]
- Related to: Mexico
- Relevant Contributor: Lorenzo Boturini Benaduci
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Il supplice schiauo indiano / di monsig. reverendiss. d. Bartolomeo dalle Case, ò Casaus, siuigliano, dell'Ordine de' predicatori, & vescouo di Chiapa, città regale dell'Indie. Conforme al suo vero originale spagnuolo già stampato in Siuiglia. ; Tradotto in italiano per opera di Marco Ginammi. [1636]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico
- Relevant Contributors: Bartolomé de las Casas, Marco Ginammi
La libertà pretesa dal supplice schiauo indiano / di monsignor reverendiss. d. Bartolomeo dalle Case, ò Casaus, siuigliano, dell'Ordine de' predicatori, & vescouo di Chiapa, città regale dell'Indie. Conforme al suo vero originale spagnuolo già stampato in Siuiglia. ; Tradotto in italiano per opera di Marco Ginammi. [1640]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico
- Relevant Contributors: Bartolomé de las Casas, Marco Ginammi
Modern history, or, The present state of all nations : describing their respective situations, persons, habits, buildings, manners, laws and customs, plants, animals and minerals : being the most complete and correct system of geography and modern history extant in any language / by Mr. Salmon ; illustrated with cuts and maps accurately drawn according to the geographical part of this work, by Herman Moll. [1739]
- Related to: Argentina, The Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, the Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Florida, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Venezuela
- Relevant Contributors: Herman Moll, Thomas Salmon
- Illustrations: Allegorical figures and iconography, maps, people
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Mœurs des sauvages ameriquains, comparées aux mœurs des premiers temps / par le P. Lafitau; ouvrage enrichi de figures en taille-douce. [1724]
- Related to: Brazil, the Caribbean, Peru
- Relevant Contributors: Jean-Baptiste Scotin, Joseph-François Lafitau
- Sections Relevant to Latin America: pl. III, VII, XIII, XIV, XV and their descriptions
- Dutch translation published in 1751
Primera[-tercera] parte de los veinte y un libros rituales i monarchia indiana: con el origen y guerras, de los indios occidentales, de sus poblaçones: descubrimiento, conquista, conuersion, y otras cosas maravillosas de la mesma tierra: distribuydos en tres tomos / compuesto por F. Juan de Torquemada [1723]
- Related to: Mexico
- Relevant Contributor: Juan de Torquemada
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Resumen histórico de las principales naciones que poblaron el país de Anahuac, o Virreynato de Nueva España. [179-?]
- Related to: Mexico
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Sitten und Meinungen der Wilden in Amerika : mit Kupfern. [1790]
- Related to: Brazil, the Caribbean, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Mexico, Peru
- Relevant Contributor: Johann Georg Purmann
- Illustrations: People
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
The history of America, from its discovery by Columbus to the conclusion of the late war : with an appendix, containing an account of the rise and progress of the present unhappy contest between Great Britain and her colonies / by William Russell, Esq. of Gray's-Inn. [1778]
- Related to: Antigua, the Caribbean, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Panama, Puerto Rico
- Relevant Contributor: William Russell
- Illustrations: Landscapes and views, people
- Part of Gutiérrez Collection of Books
Varias historias de los primeros descubridores de las Indias. [174-?]
- Related to: The Caribbean, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Florida, Haiti, Mexico
- Relevant Contributors: Andrés González de Barcía Carballido y Zúñiga, Fernando Colón, Francisco López de Gómara, Gonzalo Fernández de Oviedo y Valdés, Ulrich Schmidl
- Part of the Gutiérrez Collection of Books
